M-DCPS OFFICE OF GRANTS ADMINISTRATION NON-PUBLIC SCHOOLS ENTITLEMENT PROGRAM – FALL ANNUAL NOTIFICATION MEETING

ZOOM MEETING

October 30, 2024 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

AGENDA

In the District's ongoing effort to ensure compliance with Section 1117 – Participation by Children Enrolled in Private Schools of the Every Student Succeeds Act of 2015, meaningful consultation with non-public school officials is required during the design, development and implementation phases of the entitlement programs.

Welcome

Ms. Melissa Latus, Administrative Director, Office of Grants Administration

Title I – Improving the Academic Achievement of the Disadvantaged

Ms. Yodislen Martinez, Director, Community Outreach Mrs. Erica Garcia, Executive Director, Migrant Education

Title II, Part A – Supporting Effective Instruction

Dr. Milagros Gonzalez, Administrative Director, Professional Development & Evaluation Dr. Isela Rodriguez, Teacher Trainer, Professional Development/Center for Professional Learning

Title III – Supplementary Instructional Support for English Language Learners

Ms. Cecilia Monteagudo, Executive Director, Department of Bilingual Education and World Languages

Title IV, Part A – Student Support and Academic Enrichment

Ms. Virna Kaufman, Executive Director, Innovation and School Choice Ms. Mareling Rios, Grant Advisor, Innovation and School Choice

Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA)

Ms. Anseing N. Partridge, Instructional Supervisor, Exceptional Student Education Mr. Jorge Mendez, Curriculum Support Specialist, Exceptional Student Education

Prekindergarten Program for Children with Disabilities, IDEA Program

Dr. Josee Gregoire, Executive Director, Division of Early Childhood Education Ms. Deanna A. Decario, Teacher, Division of Early Childhood Education

Florida Diagnostic and Learning Resources System – South, IDEA Program

Dr. Danita Duhart, Executive Director, Community Outreach, Division of Exceptional Student Ed.

Multiagency Network for Students with Emotional/Behavioral Disabilities, IDEA Program

Ms. Alina Rodriguez, Executive Director, Division of Exceptional Student Education Mr. Daryl Castro, SEDNET Project Manager

21st CCLC Community Learning Centers

Ms. Faye Rodney, District Supervisor, Office of Grants Administration